RSS

Wishes and Dreams

14 Jun

Today I was going through my Bible, specifically Acts 2, and read about how Peter and the rest of Jesus’ followers were really filled with God’s Holy Spirit and began talking in all sorts of different languages. When people started saying they were drunk, Peter told them all about Jesus and how He’s saved us. It would’ve taken a lot of guts to speak up and correct hundreds or thousands of people. But because Jesus gave them the power, they had no trouble. It really showed me things about myself and reminded me of a dream I had the other night.

While I’m not really one for looking to dreams and interpreting them for messages, I had one that’s really difficult to ignore. In it I was in a really big room with tons of people that were there for some reason or another. Something happened and one of my friends challenged me to go to a sort-of stage and tell my story of my life, my mental health struggles and how Jesus has helped me through it all. When the time came though I couldn’t get the courage to speak out. I wasn’t scared of speaking though. Instead I was really ashamed of my story and who I am.

This is all telling me I really don’t believe God will use me and how He’s made me to be.  Even though He’s came through for me so many times, I still don’t believe He’ll use me for something great.  It’s not that God doesn’t want to use me; I’m not letting Him for lots of different reasons.  This is something I’ve struggled with for a long time but lately my friends and fellow Projectiles have been encouraging me and showing me truths about who I am; that God can use me no matter what.  I’m really appreciative of it and hope I can do the same for them.

Anyway, while I’m not really looking too deep into this dream, I still think it reminds me that I should be confident in who I am and who God’s made me to be.  You should be too!

Bonus: a picture of a British bulldog puppy.  They have lots of attitude and aren’t ashamed of their wrinkles.  (Also, I’ve been seeing a lot of bulldogs lately and secretly hope to own one someday.)

bulldog

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2013 in Bible Thoughts, Prayer Request

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 284 other followers

